VOG Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to finally introduce myself to the forum. I put a deposit on a 2009 Victory Cory Ness Jackpot on Monday, and I should be picking it up today..... Hence the Waiting is the Hardest Part. Can't wait to take it out this weekend for some extended rides. Especially since it’s suppose to be great weather.

I've been riding a 2003 Honda Shadow ACE for the past 6 years, and I was debating between the Victory or a 2010 Harley Fat bob CVO. I went to a HD dealership to look a CVO and I have to say I was not impressed with the bike or the dealership. I was in there 40 minutes and not once did a salesman approach me about and questions, but I could see about twelve of them smoking and joking around a cubical. Plus they refused to allow a test drive. When I went to Mom's South, nothing but the best, the dealership even stayed open late to allow me to do some test drives since, we were late to arrive due to a meeting with the priest. I found Chris at Mom's to be a great salesman, and definitely lead with the no pressure sale.

I've been crawling around the site for a while looking mostly at the differences between the 2008 100 inch engine and the 2009 106 inch engine, but after a Demo day at Mom's South (great dealership), I was convinced. I took out a 08 Jackpot, the 09 Ness (big difference in power) and a 09 Ness with swept pipes (couldn't get the smile off my face). After convincing my Fiancé to allow me to purchase the vehicle, I couldn't pass up the deal. Got a decent price on the Ness and they through in $2000 in accessories, so how can you say no with the five year warranty too. So I decided to go with Swept Pipes, Front and Rear LED's and a MBW Plate Relocate (on order). Rear LED and Plate Relocate will be done at the five hundred mile service because they are out of stock.