Victory Vegas Jackpot 106 Engine Oil Drain Plug (Stripped Threads) | Victory Motorcycles: Motorcycle Forums

Victory Vegas Jackpot 106 Engine Oil Drain Plug (Stripped Threads)

Discussion in 'Victory Jackpot' started by jmoe, Apr 5, 2017.

1. jmoe

jmoe New Member

Type of Motorcycle Currently Riding:
    Victory Vegas Jackpot
    Hello my bothers/sisters and if your reading this then perhaps your not very happy but not to worry. I sincerely hope I can provide a comprehensive means to help you work through this perhaps saving time, money and your emotions. Please kindly take a little of your time to rate my submission and provide comment or question so we can help "THEVOG" become the best resource and interaction group online. I learned so much from people just like you and hope to share my knowledge/experiences with you in return.

Yes, the infamous drain plug (thread stripping) strikes again. I'm an certified aircraft technician with a background in automotive, motorcycle and boat engine maintenance and repair.

While doing research on the subject I noticed many inconsistencies in the suggested repairs and reference errors to products out there so I thought that it might be very helpful to others in sharing what I learned while resolving the oil drain plug repair. This community thread attempts to describe what I did to achieve better than OEM results and not in any way to promote product or repair scheme as it's yours to decide.