VOG Forum banner

Victory CCT current value

1322 20
Hey all!
Just wondering if you could help me. I’m trying to decide if it’s worth it to keep or to sell my victory cross country tour. I only have 7000 miles on it and unfortunately it’s been a garage queen. Unfortunately for me, I had bought it so my wife and I would ride together more, but as a disabled vet I don’t get out there enough and she seem to have lost interest. Anyways, I bought it new in 2013 service it every year but only enjoy a leisurely Sunday ride and I just know someone should be out there enjoying this bike even more than I am looking at it. I’m thinking of downsizing to some thing that I will enjoy riding on my own. That’s why I ask. And the only thing is I am torn it’s paid for and like brand new but I don’t really want a new payment. What’s your thoughts?
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

· Registered
6,632 Posts
$7000 to $8000 depending on how bad you want it gone. Less than half that as a trade in. It’s a dead brand with 5 more years of parts support from Polaris.
Have you taken the trunk off to ride it as a bagger?
IMHO, the CCT is an amazingly great motorcycle. But I’m in the minority of motorcycle owners and buyers.

· Super Moderator
26,945 Posts
The XC certainly are a higher valued Vic but not not really demanding any good coin. Most I see I believe are priced too high. I think Mark has it right and that is about all I would consider paying.....if that. You can get a Vision even cheaper. It is really sad.

Your Vic is not costing you much anything sitting there and is light on maintenance needs so I don't think keeping it is a bad idea. But then I would completely understand selling it for something smaller is size that is easier to manage for you. Chances are you can take what you get for the Vic and buy something to fit your needs.

· Premium Member
14,434 Posts
Hey all!