VOG Forum banner
1 - 20 of 158 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was wondering if anyone knows if they sell these washers with different load ratings? Also can these washers be purchased anywhere else other then Victory??

·
Registered
2,306 Posts
The washers are call "Belleville" washers. You can find them from a number of sources. I have no information regarding the "K" rating of the spring force that you need.

·
Registered
2,306 Posts
where is information so others that come here can find the washers and spring
The Belleville washer is a spring; it's termed a disc spring. The "K" value is determined by how much force it takes to displace the spring; usually given in Lbs./In. or Nt/m . I have no idea where you could find the "K" values required for the torque compensator used in our motors. I'm just a mechanical engineer passing on a little knowledge; no experience with the torque compensator to share.

Reactions: Trout and tree1979

·
Registered
94 Posts
A while ago, i measured a set of Bellevilles from a vic motor the shop up the road had apart. I am a machinist so i made good measurements, OD, ID, thicknes and crown. I then started searching for those sizes. I spent quite a while and was unable to find the required sizes. Do i still remember the size? .. no. I did have a pm with another member here and maybe i told him. I will check my pm's maybe it is still there...

Edit:
The member was
robsvision

He may have some extras lying around he could measure.....

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 · (Edited)
Okay spring measurement.
W 86mm
Id 44mm
Thickness .90mm
Cup 2.49mm
That is the size of the 2 update washers
Part number 7043638
I still need to measure thickness of dominate washer stack but I would assume all same measurement but thickness would be 2.5mm will.
I did find some that closely match these specs and they have different thickness also.
Disc Springs - Schnorr

·
Registered
2,306 Posts