VOG Forum banner
1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
9,246 Posts
Interesting. I've already gone through the list for myself and have decided to keep mine till....???
Chances are it will last for most of what I have left in me to ride. I have made no plans for another, and will worry about that when and if the time comes. It's a decision I will make on the fly.

Although, I've been tempted to pick up a Vision just because I have seen them around me for 5 to 7K with as little as less than 10K miles.

·
Registered
274 Posts
I guess I'm just a brand loyal type of guy.I won't own anything but a Chrysler product and been that way for 40 years. I started riding Victory bikes 6 years ago and until I find something better I won't own anything else. I have had 5 Victory bikes and haven't had to get any of them towed or otherwise pulled. Yes, I did have a rear shock blow out on my Vision but other than that ,, no problems in thousands of miles. I worked as a Suzuki mechanic back in the early 70"s and I do all of my own work except for warranty work so I'm blessed there. I have had plenty of other brands and some were good, some were bad. I had several BMW K1200LT's and they were good bikes but just like a Victory ,dealers and parts were not readily available everywhere. I like the underdogs and like having something you don't pass a hundred of when you go out. As long as we can still get maintenance items I'm gonna keep my Victories.

·
Registered
213 Posts
Fortunately I got my Gunner from our local dealer. He does the ATVs and motorcycles, so he was carrying Victory and Indian. I liked the looks of the Victory and especially the Gunner over the others. I bought mine after the closing but the dealer/owner and I have had a few discussions regarding service and history of Victory motorcycles as they were one of the first dealers(first or second). Their plan is to continue to service the Victory for as long as people bring them in.