VOG Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys, i've been riding for a few years now. I'm a combat veteran and finally an owner of a new Victory. The reason for this post is to help you all avoid what I went through today at a Approved Victory Dealer, called Dothan Powersports, in Dothan Alabama, one with a calibration machine. I was charged 2 hours labor for a stage one calibration, which i was told by the tech took .6 to complete. When i asked to be charged fairly, i offered to pay a full hour in efforts to diffuse the situation. The service manager had a tech go out and lock the bike up while we tried to come to a solution. I even went to the manager of the dealership and was told "too bad." The svc. manager told me that he charged me the 2 hours because he was the only one in the area with the machine and he could charge whatever he wants. The story goes on but i won't bore you all with it. I just want to help out all my brothers from getting taken like I did. happy riding and see you in the curves.

·
Registered
4,500 Posts

So where are all these not up to par Vic shops at? Is a lot the one you are talking about? I agree based on what I read that there are some that are not that good based on the 2 in this thread.
I have purchased4 Vics at 4 different dealers and have had service at a few more. All were good, some better than others. I have visited Vic dealers all over the country, but have never met one that looked bad.

·
Registered
343 Posts

Slick, the tech beat the 'shop rate' of 2 hrs and made some $ that day.
The dealer should quote the job first for you to agree or not. If the quote was aproved by you, then the only fault is the dealer attitude and probably yours as well. The dealer is right, he can charge 'market rate' or whatever he wants but shouldn't be in your face about it (unless that was the appropriate response to the tome of your objections).
Chill in peace.
Shark

·
Registered
3,394 Posts