VOG Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to Victory and this Forum so I apologize if this topic has been overstated here. I just bought a 2010 Ness Vision and I am very dissatisfied with the sound quality of the radio. Does changing out the speakers with quality speakers solve the issue? If so any suggestions? Since they are "outdoor" speakers, do you need to buy "outdoor" speakers? I would think tht you would need something that would resist moisture.

· Registered
96 Posts
No apoligies needed. I am currently installing new speakers and amplifier. For the amount of water that could get to the speakers, Im not going with Marine speakers. I'm putting in the 5.25 Kicker KS series speakers and adding a Alpine KTP-445 amp. Nothing to crazy, but definetly not leaving it stock. The stock system was kinda okay, but I really like my tunes blasting , hence the upgrade.

· Registered
30 Posts

SurreyVIC said:
No apoligies needed. I am currently installing new speakers and amplifier. For the amount of water that could get to the speakers, Im not going with Marine speakers. I'm putting in the 5.25 Kicker KS series speakers and adding a Alpine KTP-445 amp. Nothing to crazy, but definetly not leaving it stock. The stock system was kinda okay, but I really like my tunes blasting , hence the upgrade.
Let me know how it sounds! I'm also in the process of looking into it as well. Did some searching at Vision-riders and saw that amp Alpine KTP-445 I actually have it in my cart in amazon....now searching for speakers and found some peole used Polk mm521 and have those as well in my cart. My question to you. Do you think the amp fits in the front fearing underneath the front windshiled? don't want in saddlebag. Let us know how the install went.
Thanks,

· Registered
1,118 Posts