VOG Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So after years of my sister telling me she wanted to start riding with me she is finally ready .
For many years she has been saying that if she had the time and money she would like to start riding motorcycles with me. She has probably ridden a total of 3 or 4 thousand miles , borrowing my old 1100 or her friends night train, both of which she loved. She has been looking for a good deal on a Night train or Vegas but recently borrowed a friends Can am spyder and took it on a long weekend through the hills and backroads of northern PA. She loved it and now wants one instead of a bike. I have zero experience with them .

What is the general consensus on them as far as reliability and longevity ?
She is looking at a few 2008/2009 Spyders with between 15 and 30k on them.
I will wind up needing to help her fix it up and do any required maintenance. Do they last ?

She only has about $5000 , is she better off buying an 08 with ~~25000 miles or waiting until she has saved a few thousand more and can get something newer with less miles.

Normally I wouldnt think 25000 is a lot of most modenr motorcycles but I really dont know about the Can ams, any wives have them ?

·
Registered
7,071 Posts
Reactions: Poseidon

·
Registered
5,092 Posts