Ok, Ok, I will quit lurking... if I have to I guess.... | Victory Motorcycles: Motorcycle Forums

Ok, Ok, I will quit lurking... if I have to I guess....

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by KDepp, Sep 19, 2013.

1. KDepp

KDepp New Member

Type of Motorcycle Currently Riding:
    2013 XCT Sunset Red
    Ok, some background is in order.

Spring of 2012 I took the msf course. I had wanted a bike since I was a kid but was too poor and then by the time I could afford something I was married and she was against it. Long story short I wore her down and got my endorsement.

Bike 1
    Had to work quick on this one before momma changed her mind. Had ridden a street glide before and loved it. Knew I wanted a bagger but I am a researcher to the point of ocd. Found vic, liked it and settled on a xc. Trouble was I couldnt find a used one and had to work quick. Found a nice 06 flhx locally. Less than 4k miles. Best part (I thought) it had s&s 106 stroker, mikuni carbs 495 cams rhineharts and oh yeah nitrous. Bought it, had a ball scaring myself silly then found the downside. Heavy clutch, lots of leaks, in short found why the twin cam isnt worth trying tk make 100 horse. I farm and hated having to maintain allthat equipment plus work on that bike constantly.

Bike 2
    Voltage regulator went out "in town" and limped it into the vic dealer. You know the one I didnt buy a bike from. They treated me like family, diagnosedmthe voltage regulator and put my battery on a charger so I could make it home. For free. Also offered to push any bike off the showroom floor for me to 3ide while I waited. So I put 120 miles on 2 new bikes each that afternon. Loved the xr classic le I rode. 3 weeks later I bought it. Bye bye street glide. Loved the new bike to death and rode it 4000 miles in a couple of months.

Bike 3
    Bear with me.
    January 2013