VOG Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone. Got a stupid question to ask. I just recently started riding again after many years of being stagnant. The bikes I rode before were older (last one was a 1982 yamaha) and of course there was nothing special about it mechanically or electrical wise. So, a couple of years ago I came across a victory hammer and figured screw it and I bought it. So needless to say I'm still learning the in and outs about everything involved with the bike. Now here's the dumb question I mentioned. What exactly is an ACM on the bike? I'm assuming it's electrical and has to do something with the lights on the bike. Basically what happened was the previous owner did his own **** job of rewiring the rear wiring harness for the signal, tail and brake lights after I noticed that it was obviously ripped out (I'm guessing he had a hefty passenger on and bottomed out and the harness snagged something). Instead of replacing the harness he patched it up using telephone line instead of replacing the harness. Now, that being said, I had all my lights working after I put a new harness on and now everything works but the tail light. Someone mentioned something about the ACM might be blown? I need so.some help......

·
Super Moderator
26,121 Posts

·
Registered
4,559 Posts