VOG Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I finally have the time to sit down and introduce myself. I have been riding since the age of 8 or 10 (at my age who remembers) when my dad bought a Rupp Mini Bike. We moved up to a 125 Honda then I started riding a Honda 350 at 15 (not legally). I bought a Kawasaki KZ1000-A4at 20. Moved to a Honda VF750S, then 2 900 Ninja's, a Honda VF1000F, 83 Interstate, 92 1000F, 05 Hayabusa, 02 VTX 1800C and now the Vision. I still love to sport ride but my hands seem to want to fall asleep when I ride sport bikes.

The wife and I purchased a Vision 4 weeks ago and have put right at 600 miles on it as of last weekend (weather has not helped the last week) and we are having a great time with it.

I lurked around the Victory sites before I purchased it and tried to learn as much about it as I could. We had looked at a Vegas back when we bought the Hayabusa and I let my wild side make the decision. We really liked the way the Vegas rode and the balance was great. It was with this data that I started looking last year at a Hammer. We rode the Hammer (notice how I changed subjects) and I was convinced that this was the bike for us (read me). But my wife being the cooler headed of the two of us kept me in check and convinced me to wait to buy. Boy am I glad I waited.