New Bike, new questions, new sounds | Victory Motorcycles: Motorcycle Forums

New Bike, new questions, new sounds

Discussion in 'Tech Q&A' started by MoparSteve, Feb 19, 2017.

Tags:
  1. MoparSteve

MoparSteve Member

Type of Motorcycle Currently Riding:
    2012 Vistory Vision
    Just signed on a '08 Victory Vision Street with tour pack. When I was at the dealership (who was an EVERYTHING used dealership) I couldn't figure out how to open the fuel door. Well when I got home I checked out some videos and logically found out that the key is needed. D'UH! Well I am a heel toe guy and will be changing my shift arm with a new unit. Hopefully this will take up the shifter slack. I know it has the hex shaft that was only from '08-10. Hopefully this will solve the sloppy shifter and that will be the end of it. I will get a shop manual for the bike as well as I am a seasoned car hobby mechanic, but will be devoting most of my time now to bikes, more specifically my Vision. As with cars mufflers is a very subjective thing. When I rode my first Vision ever, it had the Victory stage 1 installed and sounded great. My M109R had the stock exhaust, my VTX was stock except for 1 day when I installed 4" straight pipes , took 1 10 minute ride and then put them up for sale and went back to stock. My Valkyrie has the 6 into 6 Cobra straight pipes and sounded AWESOME! My Road King had 50/50s and I LOVED that sound. I noted the Vstock Victory exhaust is WAAAAY quiet. So here is my question what is the best bang for the buck non obnoxious pipe you can buy for the Vision. I have been checking out D & D, RC Components, witchdoctors and of course the V1s. Some are crazy price and also I noted Vision exhaust can be tough to find. I typically ride with a half helmet and sound does not bother me, it feeds my soul! With that noted I like my tunes as well (old and new school metalhead and hard rock fan) Thoughts group???

2. DPD1413

DPD1413 Active Member

2016 Cross Country