VOG Forum banner
1 - 20 of 93 Posts

·
Registered
899 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I thought this could be a fun thread. It kind of falls in line with the 'Video of the Day' thread. This can be the thread on they're out there and they vote kind if thing or smh thread. I kid you not I saw this today while at work and had to share this. How would you like to be on your two wheeled steed and see this in front of you?!

Automotive parking light Automotive tail & brake light Car Vehicle registration plate Grille

This was taken on St. Charles Rd and York Rd in Elmhurst IL. @roadcouch beware!!!

·
Registered
23,463 Posts
Lol! I still remember my first time on the road with a stick shift and coming to an intersection on an incline and thinking oh **** oh ****, as I waited for the light to turn green and cars were starting to gather behind me.... good times.
I was a pro at the 'three on the tree" by 10 years old. Never drove an automatic transmission vehicle until I was 16.

·
Registered
899 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I was 9 when mom and dad taught me how to drive manual. It was a '71 Toyota FJ40 with no power steering. now, that was a work out.

Reactions: BoilerMan

·
Super Moderator
26,121 Posts
Opposite for me. Different generations.
Whoa son! My first three vehicles were all stick. We did have a Ram Charger for our ranch that was auto but it never hit the road.

My first was a 59 Chevy Apache, three on the tree with the starter on the floor. There was this one hill in town it liked to die and since the parking brake didn't work I mastered the pressing of four pedals with two feet.

·
Super Moderator
26,121 Posts
Operating farm equipment at 8 or 9... 5-speed dirt bikes at 11... No stranger to clutches and shifters.