VOG Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I am a newbie to both this site and Victory bikes, so please bare with me. I just bought a "new" 06 Kingpin leftover and added the stage 1 with the swept pipes....sound awesome! I am a height challenged rider..5'7" and I'm having some trouble reaching the brake and shift pedals. The pedals seem to be too far in for my short legs. I'd like to lower the bike a little, but all I have come across is the replacement linkage bracket. Is there a smaller shock kit that would be a better fit. Also....anybody know of a narrower saddle that may help me reach those pedals. Thanks for all your help in advance.

· Registered
24 Posts
Welcome to the vog!! I am new around here as well there are alot of very informed indivduals on here. I am vertically challenged myself and may be able to help with some info. There is now a Kingpin low availabe that comes with narrowed side panels, and lower seat. The bars are also 2" closer and foot controls are 2 1/4 " closer as well. I believe you could use some of these parts to create your own "Low". I just picked my Vegas low and these changes make a big difference.

· Registered
2,685 Posts

Hello.
As for the "shocks" to my knowledge there is only 1 shock on the bike. You may need to get a shock from a Kingpin "Low" model as it is shorter but not by much. You can probably check with Progressiveto see if they offer a different shock for the KP.
Remember by lowering you are simply dropping the chassis and fender down further over the rear wheel. You will need to consider that doing so you reduce your lean angle in turns and may need to reroute your wiring that is fastened to theunder sidethe rear fender.
What if you used the kit that is available to move the pegs and controls reareward by 1.5"? Would that help? You can probably find a custom seat company that will rework your seat narrower for you but will the side covers then be in the way?