VOG Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, noob here, just got my Octane a week ago before they go extinct!! (sad really).. bought it new from an older guy, only 58 miles on it. Main question here, the bike makes what i can describe like a hising noise all the time. The noise that i makes when you turn the key over before you crank, like the fuel pump noise when its turned on fro a few seconds when it cuts off, well yes it does that noise all the time when the engine is running, i put my ear to the tank and i hear the noise coming from inside? Is it normal noise? normal that the fuel pump is always engaged and that loud?.
another question as the bike did not come with a manual, how do i set the time on the speedometer? and whats the service (oil change) intervals? That is all for now. Thank you!

·
Premium Member
7,876 Posts
open gas cap when you hear it. If it stops check vent hole
find dealer and see what they say bike will need 500 mile check up. Did you get owners book there is a trick to check the oil

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
open gas cap when you hear it. If it stops check vent hole
find dealer and see what they say bike will need 500 mile check up. Did you get owners book there is a trick to check the oil
just did it, it definitely sounds like the fuel pump. noise did not go away, i heard it even louder

·
Super Moderator
26,128 Posts
Wherever the button is that toggles you through the display settings press and hold that while on the lifetime odometer. If it is the same as other Vics this will being you to set the time. Then press the same button to select the hour. Then to move press and hold the button again to move to the minutes and do the same thing. When you're done press and hold to finish.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Page 30 of the Owner's Manual. I believe you can go to Victory's website and download the Owner's' Manual for free.

Instruments, Features and Controls