VOG Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When the engine is off I have no problem finding neutral. I can't say the same thing when the engine is running. No matter how hard I try I can't get the bike into neutral. Anybody have a little trick they can share? I've owned my Jackpot for one year now so I'm a newbie.

·
Registered
770 Posts
On mine it goes in better from 2nd to 1st. However when I am just about to stop I can slip it in from 1st easily sometimes even without a blip of the throttle. Mine is old though. Plus when needing a oil change it is a little tougher to find neutral.

·
Banned
9,422 Posts
Give it a little throttle (1500) while putting some pressure on the shifter. Works like a champ.
yes @THE_ELECTRICIAN just a slight increase in rpm relieves the pressure (i dont know how else to put it) and lets the trans slip into neutral ... also try rev-matching when going down in the gears, I feel it reduces the clunky shifts and will prevent stresses

·
Registered
417 Posts
Hi fella
As the others say just a small blip / increase in revs but this shouldn't be a big issue . If you are really struggling to get it in neutral there may be some other problem . When was the last time the oil was changed ? Try switching to semi synthetic or fully , This will improve gear changes .

Reactions: Rollin

·
Registered
879 Posts
Give it a little throttle (1500) while putting some pressure on the shifter. Works like a champ.
Just a bit of throttle works great for my bike. Also a lot easier from 2nd gear to neutral

·
Premium Member
14,190 Posts
Hi fella
As the others say just a small blip / increase in revs but this shouldn't be a big issue . If you are really struggling to get it in neutral there may be some other problem . When was the last time the oil was changed ? Try switching to semi synthetic or fully , This will improve gear changes .
OIL causing?..there goes this thread :banghead: