And so it Begins | Victory Motorcycles: Motorcycle Forums

And so it Begins

Discussion in 'Victory General Discussion' started by NY mike, Aug 29, 2020.

1. NY mike

NY mike Well-Known Member

Type of Motorcycle Currently Riding:
    Vic magnum harley ultra
    We just got word locally that 2 HD dealerships in our area are closing. I’ve been saying for a few years now, they don’t have the sales to support a company this size. What gets me is the one is holding it’s own but with the HD franchise deal they can come in at anytime and say sorry your out. All the blood sweat and tears you put into something you love and BAM your out. That’s some Bull$hit ! Anyways I believe a lot more of this will come in the next year. Over 700 dealers in the US and the regrouping for survival I believe is coming with a major downsizing for survival. Time will tell they are hurting money wise pretty bad. Over 4 years of sales continually dropping hard. I know this is not an HD site but I thought being as it’s a major part of the motorcycle world I’d just toss it out there. 700 workers layed off so far this year and another plant closed overseas due to lack of sales last week. Getting a little scary for them

• Informative Informative x 9
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Useful Useful x 2
  2. IndyVictory

IndyVictory Active Member

2012 Victory Cross Country Tour
    Too many dealers as it is. Trying to sell something most don't want. Bikes are hard to sell even without a pandemic.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. mdhall41

mdhall41 Well-Known Member

2012 Victory Vision