Amp recommendations | Victory Motorcycles: Motorcycle Forums

Amp recommendations

Discussion in 'Victory General Discussion' started by Fishtale_19, Oct 13, 2021.

1. Fishtale_19

Fishtale_19 Active Member

Type of Motorcycle Currently Riding:
    2015 CCT
    I am looking to upgrade my amp. Have an Alpine KTP445U (45w per channel) I am way underpowering my speakers. Not looking to break the bank but wondering what some of you guys are using. I have the Kenwood Stereo from Dave and a good set of Polk 6" speakers in the front and Alpine 5 1/4 in the back........

2. NWidder

NWidder Member

03 Vegas, 14 Cross Country
    I have been using a Kenwood 3004 for quite a few years. 50w rms/ channel. It has served me pretty well.

3. wvrider1

wvrider1 Well-Known Member

Goldmist/Black 14 XCT
    I'm running a Massive TX48. 2 seasons old so far.

4. md2420

md2420 Well-Known Member

2014 Vision
    Running the RF T400X4AD works well and a recommendation from @icemann

5. icemann

icemann Active Member

08 vision, 01 hayabusa
    Love the fosgates. Doing wife's bike now with three of them IMG_20211013_161152.jpg

• Winner Winner x 1
  6. 08vegasrider

08vegasrider Active Member

Victory vegas
    I've been running the power acoustic rz4 1200d for about 3 years now. It's very powerful for an amp the size of a DVD. 100 watts rms x4 at 4 ohms 150 rms x 4 at 2 ohms. Screenshot_20211014-071309.png

• Like Like x 1
  7. slickvic

slickvic Well-Known Member

2011 Cross Country