VOG Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

Just picked up my brand spankin new KP 8 Ball last night. Very excited while at the same time, in great pain! Here are some first impressions from a first time rider.

Having only had a couple short test rides under my belt, I wasn't sure what freeway riding and 30 miles would feel like. The bike, although physically heavy, feels light and easy to control. Even for a total newbie. Took it to a parking lot and was doing slow speed turns and stuff, nearly dropped the damn thing. But because of the balance I was easily able to drop my left foot and catch the bike and put it upright. Thank you Victory engineers! Hello Lindby Multibar!

The dealer installed the black Ness Fly Bars and the Touring seat. Sitting on the solo seat with a basic mock up of the Ness Bars, it seemed it had enough pullback. But it ain't. Maybe cause I am built like a T-Rex. Big head, little arms. Maybe the tour seat sets you back (it has no driver backrest). I don't know, but I can't live with it as it stands. I also read some conflicting information. Mustang seats website reports their seat moves you back 1.5 inches. One of the posters here (ZZ I believe) said the seat moved him forwards a couple inches. If that is the case, then that would help a lot. But with the width of the seat, it splits me like a wishbone on Thanksgiving Day! But my feet are up more than not. And my back would appreciate the relief. I wonder if the Mustang seat can be modified so that it is more narrow at the front? Also just read that the Vic touring seat with backrest pushes you forward. Maybe another option. But that seat needs to go to Russel to make it viable long term. I need to talk with the dealer today about both seat options, as the Ness bars can't be brought back any using risers. And they just look too good to replace.