VOG Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
(Sorry...new to the forums and I posted this earlier under General Topics, instead of here)
I have been riding for over 20 years. However, I have always owned the smaller engined cruiser type bikes with the biggest being my current bike which is a 03 Suzuki Intruder Volusia (they now call them Boulevards). (805cc engine)
My wife and I have been looking at moving intoa touring bike. We had an opportunity to take a 2009 Victory Vision out for a test ride and although it was only about a 10 mile ride, I fell in love with the bike. But there again...it's the only touring bike I've every tried. And then to make matters harder...the dealer calls me this morning and he has a 2009 Vision Tour Premium version with only 64 miles on it from the factory, from some promotion that Victory had done. He is taking $4000.00 off the price tag and throwing in a Stage 1 Level 1 upgrade to it, with a 5 year warranty also!
Total Cost $19,500 in the dark Cherry color which he said was a upgrade as well. The previous price on a new one with 0 miles was $23,627 last week when I test rode it.
So with that being said...I'm afraid if I wait ...it will go to someone else.
However, I am afraid that if I jump into this without testing other brands such as the Honda Goldwing...will I be making a mistake? I am 6 foot 1 and weigh 260, so I'm not a little guy by any means. I know alot of people hate the looks of the Vision, but I've always liked owning something "different" from the rest. My other worry was ...will they make alot of changes to the Vision in 2010 ,then ...I'll have a bike without them? Who knew this would be such a decision. I'm not wealthy by no means, so this is a major investment for my wife and I.