VOG Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,
I am new to the VOG and a new Vision owner. Just picked up an 08' from Arlen Ness. It has the twin sucker intake, Big Honker exhaust and a Big Shot tuner.
he problem is that it stalls sometimes after a long run. It does not do it when going stoplight to stoplight but if I go for a few miles at a steady throttle, it will die when I pull in the clutch to downshift.
I will be taking it in to Arlen Ness next week but thought I would see if there were any answers here from people who may have had the same issue.
Thanks in advance.
Jeff.

·
Registered
6,128 Posts

Jeff,
First off, welcome to the VOG. It's a great place to talk bikes.....and everything else. As for your problem, I also have an '08 and have never heard of this type of issue ever before. I can only gues what the issue may be but I bet it is gonna be tied back to the pipes, tuner, and mapping in some way. This is definately a new one.

·
Registered
4,500 Posts

Welcome!! Could be the tuner is not properly tuned.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

The tuner was my first thought also. I'ts supposed to be very easy to set up and does not need a computer or dyno. It has a plus and minus button and some led's but with no instructions for the tuner, I'm not sure what the led's are supposed to look like when tuned properly.
I will be heading into Arlen Ness next week and see what they can tell me.
Thanks for the opinions and Thanks for the welcome.

·
Premium Member
3,850 Posts
Hi Jeff and Welcome To The VOG.

The earlier 08 Visions had a stalling issue that was remedied by a recall that had something to do with the ignition switch.

Check with your Dealer to confirm that your bike received this recall.