VOG Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been researching exhaust pipes for my 2010 Vegas 8ball. I am looking for something a little quieter at idle and in the low rpm range for my early morning neighborhood departure. I like the look of RPWThor’s, but received a recommendation of Bassani 2 into 1 as being somewhat quieter. I am curious if any comparison has been made between the standard baffles and the quiet baffles in the Thor’s and any other exhaust? I am also concerned about interference with regards to removal of the rear tire. I purchased the bike used and it currently has the victory swept exhaust installed.

·
Registered
397 Posts
I have been researching exhaust pipes for my 2010 Vegas 8ball. I am looking for something a little quieter at idle and in the low rpm range for my early morning neighborhood departure. I like the look of RPWThor's, but received a recommendation of Bassani 2 into 1 as being somewhat quieter. I am curious if any comparison has been made between the standard baffles and the quiet baffles in the Thor's and any other exhaust? I am also concerned about interference with regards to removal of the rear tire. I purchased the bike used and it currently has the victory swept exhaust installed.
I have the Victory swept exhaust(x-bow exhaust) and I would be surprised if any of the pipes you mentioned are quieter. I love St Marys. Have visited it many times on my sailboat and a couple times by car. Nice town and nice people. Is that character bartender Cindy still at the bar by the marina?

·
Registered
3,990 Posts
I have the Victory swept exhaust(x-bow exhaust) and I would be surprised if any of the pipes you mentioned are quieter. I love St Marys. Have visited it many times on my sailboat and a couple times by car. Nice town and nice people. Is that character bartender Cindy still at the bar by the marina?