Kenwood KMR-M318BT shipping soon...(marine grade)

Discussion in 'Victory Cross Country' started by yankphan, Mar 27, 2017.

1. yankphan

yankphan Active Member

Type of Motorcycle Currently Riding:
    2011 XC
    Hi guys and gals, let me introduce myself here... I'm active on the Facebook Victory pages and decided to start selling Kenwood headunits for our cross country's. Turn your stereo on your bike into what it SHOULD sound like !

My name is Dave Azzopardi, I'm an electronic technician (22 yrs).... I will be selling Kenwood KMR-M318BT (marine grade) headunits for $395 shipped. This will be modded with the necessary harness to relocate the faceplate to your dashboard. Simply remove your factory radio in your fairing and strap this headunit in its place. Fish the harness through the dashboard and out the stock radio LCD screen spot. I use a dab of "goop" (sold at Home Depot paint section) on top of each dummy switch and apply the faceplate onto them and let dry. It will be solid yet removable if wanted by squeezing the tabs behind the dummy switches or apply a little heat with a heat gun for seconds between the faceplate and dummy switches to weaken the "goop" and just pull off the faceplate. If you have heated grips you need to simply relocate the factory switch elsewhere (usually under the faceplate)...then just get a rocker switch to be used as a "dummy switch" to mount the faceplate or get oem dummy switches if you'd like.

I am a fan of marine grade headunits because I did have a bad experience with a non-marine grade unit. The faceplate got wet and failed on me, no worries with marine grade.

I will be making them soon as I have supplies on the way. If you want to use your factory controls on your handlebars you just need to buy an Axxess box (model aswc-1) and simply wire it in (4 wires). The axxess box is $40 shipped on eBay.

Check out the specs on the Kenwood KMR-M318BT online if you'd like, it's a superior stereo for sure.